• interns at the veterans' day parade

    PROVE


    Project for Return and Opportunity in Veterans' Education

    More 
image-002.jpg

The PROVE Model

Launched in 2007, PROVE (Project for Return and Opportunity in Veterans' Education) strives to create an environment in which student veterans can more easily access the resources they need to sucessfully transition from military life to student life.
Read more

Meet Our Interns

Our interns are a part of the campus veteran support system and provide direct services to student veterans at their campus. They are knowledgeable on veteran educational benefits, health benefits, their school's academic programs, and campus life.
  • Jeffrey Adelson

    Jeffrey Adelson

    Social Work Intern at LaGCC

    Email: provelagcc@gmail.com

  • Denise Bolognino

    Denise Bolognino

    Social Work Intern at LaGCC

    Email: provelagcc@gmail.com

  • Kevin Buncch

    Kevin Bunch

    Social work intern at City College

    Email: kevin.bunch59@myhunter.cuny.edu

  • Michele Cupid

    Michele Cupid

    Social work intern at BCC

    Email: michele.cupid79@myhunter.cuny.edu

  • Briana Fitzpatrick

    Briana Fitzpatrick

    Social work intern at Hunter College.

    Email: Briana.fitzpatrick86@myhunter.cuny.edu

  • Shanae Fragoso

    Shanae Fragoso

    Social work intern at City College

    Email: shanae.fragoso63@myhunter.cuny.edu

  • Ryan Goitia

    Ryan Goitia

    Social work intern at BMCC

    Email: Ryan.Goitia59@myhunter.cuny.edu

  • Miles Haas

    Miles Haas

    Social work intern at City Tech

    Email: miles.haas61@myhunter.cuny.edu

  • Fred Kutnick

    Fred Kutnick

    Social work intern at Hostos

    Email: Fred.Kutnick65@myhunter.cuny.edu

  • Harold Lehmann

    Harold Lehmann

    Social work intern at KBCC

    Email: Harold.Lehmann68@myhunter.cuny.edu

  • Rachel Maki

    Rachel Maki

    Social work intern at City Tech

    Email: Rachel.maki11@myhunter.cuny.edu

  • Ashley Martin

    Ashley Martin

    Social work intern at Queens College

    Email: qcprove@gmail.com

  • David Montes

    David Montes

    Social work intern at Queens College

    Email: qcprove@gmail.com

  • Emilie Saccone

    Emilie Saccone

    Social work intern at Hunter College

    Email: Emilie.Saccone37@myhunter.cuny.edu

  • Isatu Sankoh

    Isatu Sankoh

    Social work intern at Hostos

    Email: isatu.sankoh16@myhunter.cuny.edu

  • Cindy Williams

    Cindy Williams

    Social work intern at BMCC

    Email: cindy.williams89@myhunter.cuny.edu

  • Javier Velasco

    Javier Velasco

    Social work intern at John Jay

    Email: Javier.Velasco99@myhunter.cuny.edu

  • Laury Veudna

    Laury Veudna

    Social work intern at John Jay

    Email: laury.veudna21@myhunter.cuny.edu

Our Interns

Our Campuses

Bronx Community College

2155 University Ave, Bronx, NY 10453

(718) 289-5447

  veterans@bcc.cuny.edu

Contact: John Rosa (Veteran Services Coordinator)

Borough of Manhattan Community College

199 Chambers Street, New York, NY 10007

(212) 220-8000 ext. 5363

  vets@bmcc.cuny.edu

Contact: Wilred Cotto (Veteran Services Specialist)

City College of New York

160 Convent Avenue, New York, NY 10031

(212) 650-5374

  veteransaffairs@ccny.cuny.edu

Contact: Christopher Gorman (Director of Veterans Affairs)

New York City College of Technology

300 Jay Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201

(718) 260-4980

  veterans@citytech.cuny.edu

Contact: Robert Timmins, LMSW (Veteran Support Services Coordinator)

Hostos Community College

500 Grand Concourse, Bronx, NY 10451

(718) 319-7955

  cuwa@hostos.cuny.edu

Contact: Charles Uwa (Veterans and Reservists Coordinator)

Hunter College

695 Park Ave, New York, NY 10065

(212) 396-6383

  lshudofs@hunter.cuny.edu

Contact: Leora Shudofsky, LMSW

John Jay College

524 W 59th St, New York, NY 10019

(212) 484-1329

  RPusateri@jjay.cuny.edu

Contact: Richard Pusateri, Military and Veteran's Servicces Manager

Kingsborough Community College (KBCC)

2001 Oriental Blvd, Brooklyn, NY 11235

(718) 368-5472

  vaso@kbcc.cuny.edu

Contact: Tara Yarczower, Veteran Program Specialist/Certifying Official

LaGuardia Community College

31-10 Thomson Ave, Queens, NY 11101

(718) 730-7590

  mailto:sclark@lagcc.cuny.edu

Contact: Stephen Clark, Veteran Services Director

Queens College

65-30 Kissena Blvd, Flushing, NY 11367

(718) 368-5472

  Dennis.Torres@qc.cuny.edu

Contact: Dennis Torres, Veterans Outreach Specialist